I’m Tired

image

I’m tired of always running late.

I’m tired of the attitude my kids have when I even mention my beau, chores, or anything else they dislike.

I’m tired of my ex.

I’m tired of everything always falling on me.

I’m tired of what seems like insurmountable debt.

I’m tired of my leaking roof.

I’m tired of always needing to make so many decisions all the time.

I’m tired of being tired.

It may seem like I just need to take some time for myself and refresh, and while that may help, the issues will still be there when I return. What I need today is just to vent and make some room in my soul.  That’s the therapy I need today.  Thanks for listening and the shoulder.

Michele Bailey

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

