Summer Fishing

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I am once again single I have reposted my profile on the dating site where I met R, okCupid. I like this site pretty well. I like how it asks questions and helps you get an idea of the kind of person they are. Once I had my profile up and had looked around I noticed that I was seeing many of the faces I’d seen there before. I suppose its not reasonable to expect there’d be a whole new crop of men perfect for me!  I was now curious about the other dating sites out there. I had done Match before so decided not to go that route.

Plenty of Fish, Zoosk, and Rich Men are the dating sites that seem to be the most popular. I am curious what sites you all favor?  Do you prefer one over another?  Why?  I’d love to hear some critiques on these sites!

Happy fishing!  I wish everyone much love and happiness this summer!

Michele Bailey

    • Pam
    • July 28th, 2011

    I’m registered at OK Cupid, Match, and Plenty of Fish. By FAR, Plenty of Fish is the most active. I think I also have sign ins at Zoosk, eHarmony and singleparentmeet, but I don’t use any of them. Yeah….I guess I was lonely one night! 🙂

  1. Personally I use OKC and Plenty of Fish, but I’ve found that Fish has the… less quality women, while OKC has girls that seem to actually have a brain and personality.

    • Michele
    • July 29th, 2011

    Has anyone heard or or used RichMen.com? I think I ended up on this site because it was a link from one of the other sites. Just wondering…

  2. Has anyone heard or tried Richmen.com?

  3. Oh, I’m glad to hear some positivity here and getting back on the wagon 🙂 I actually preferred match to the ones I tried (OKC and chemistry.com). The other free sites are just crap, to me, anyway. Too many who don’t care, who just want one thing, who aren’t totally honest. At least for those that pay to subscribe, you know they have some seriousness to them. GOOD LUCK!! I met M on match and that’s probably also why I am a wee bit biased (though of all the dates I went on – and that was a lot! – match had the best quality for me).

    • I liked Match but my first real encounter was a scam. Some guy trying to get money. I never knew that sort of thing happened. Now I know! Its fairly easy to tell now. I have liked okCupid the best so far. I enjoy reading peoples answers to the questions. It gives you some insight into who they are. Well as much as you can glean from just reading anyways!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

