Happy New Year

I have read and heard the New Years resolutions of several people so far this year. I don’t have any big resolutions for 2011, though I haven’t given it a whole lot of thought.. Its not that I don’t have any goals or anything that I’m working on. My thoughts have been of where I’m at right now and how I got here. As I’ve reflected on the events of the past 2-3 years one thing I can say is that I’m glad they are behind me.

Divorce results in many casualties along the way. My divorce certainly has wreaked such havoc on my life.

On my family.

On my career.

It pretty much, at a minimum, touched each area of my life. To say that it “touched” anything somehow sounds much nicer than it should. It felt more like a hit and run. I look at how I was then compared to now and I am truly thankful to be in the latter. I wish I never had to go through this but I am happy that I have the benefit of the passage of time.

For 2011 I want to be touched by the things that ultimately bring me peace. I want to leave the hurt, anger, disappointment, sadness and any other negative emotion that has taken up residence inside my soul, behind in 2010.

I wish you peace and God’s blessings in 2011.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

